Myanmar e-Business Visa


Before you apply, you will need the following:

  • A valid passport with at least six months of validity period remaining after your visit.
  • A recent coloured digital photograph.
  • Letter of invitation from a registered company. The validity of the registration must be at least 3 months.
    1. For Local Company - Certificate of Incorporation.
    2. For Foreign Investment Company - Certificate of Registration of Branch Office.
  • The following Myanmar Registered Foreign Chamber of Commerce Association's recommendation or invitation letter are eligible:
    1. Thai Business Association of Myanmar
    2. French - Myanmar Chamber of Commerce & Industry (FMCCI)
    3. European Chamber of Commerce in Myanmar (Eurocham Myanmar)
    4. Malaysian Business Chamber
    5. British Chamber of Commerce in Myanmar
  • Visa, Master, American Express or JCB credit cards for the payment of visa service.

Business Visa details

  • You will receive an email after successful payment of your visa service. e-Visa service fees is non refundable.
  • The validity of tourist e-Visa is 90 days from the date of issuance. Entry will be denied if the visa has expired.
  • The maximum length of stay is 70 days from your date of arrival in Myanmar.
  • The processing time is up to 3 working days for normal Business Visa.
  • eVisa is a only valid for a single entry. Re-entry will require a new visa.
  • Entry in Myanmar is permitted only via the following ports :
    1. Yangon International Airport
    2. Mandalay International Airport
    3. Nay Pyi Taw International Airport
    4. Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint
    5. Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint
    6. Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint
  • You may return by the same flight if you are denied of entry in Myanmar.
  • You may extend your Business Visa with a relevant Ministry recommendation letter.
  • Before applying for Business e-Visa, please check for visa exempt countries and eligible countries for entering Myanmar.

Visa Exempt Countries

No. Country Name Exemption Period
1 Brunei 14 days
2 Cambodia 14 days
3 Indonesia 14 days
4 Laos 14 days
5 Philippines 14 days
6 Thailand 14 days
7 Singapore 30 days
8 Vietnam 14 days

Eligible Countries to apply for Business eVisa

Country Name Country Name Country Name
Australia Germany Laos
Austria Greece Latvia
Belgium Hungary Lithuania
Bulgaria India Luxembourg
Brunei Brunei Malaysia
Cambodia Ireland Malta
Malta Israel Norway
China Italy Nepal
Croatia Japan Netherlands
Cyprus Korea,DPR New Zealand
Czech Republic Korea,Republic Poland
Denmark Sweden Philippines
Estonia Switzerland Portugal
Finland Thailand Romania
France Ukraine Russian Federation
Slovenia United Kingdom Slovakia
Singapore United States of America Spain
Viet Nam Taiwan