Myanmar e-Tourist Visa


Before you apply, you will need the following:

  • A valid passport with at least six months of validity period remaining after your visit.
  • A recent coloured digital photograph.
  • Visa, Master, American Express or JCB credit cards for the payment of visa service.

Tourist Visa details

  • You will receive an email after successful payment of your visa service. e-Visa service fees is non refundable.
  • The validity of tourist e-Visa is 90 days from the date of issuance. Entry will be denied if the visa has expired.
  • The maximum length of stay is 28 days from your date of arrival in Myanmar..
  • eVisa is a only valid for a single entry. Re-entry will require a new visa.
  • The processing time is up to 3 working days for normal Tourist Visa and 24 hours for Tourist Visa Express Service. In all cases, processing time starts when the application form is submitted with successful payment.
  • If the applicants include minors (under 7 years), all the information including full name and date of birth has to be entered in the minor section of the application form.
  • Entry in Myanmar is permitted only via the following ports :
    1. Yangon International Airport
    2. Mandalay International Airport
    3. Nay Pyi Taw International Airport
    4. Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint
    5. Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint
    6. Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint
  • Myanmar e-Visa is not valid if you enter via seaport. Please contact your tour agent if you are entering Myanmar via cruise.
  • Visa on Arrival is valid on entry via seaports.
  • Tourists must stay only in the registered hotels or resorts during their stay in Myanmar.
  • You may return by the same flight if you are denied of entry in Myanmar.
  • Before applying for Tourist e-Visa, please check for visa exempt countries and eligible countries for visiting Myanmar.

Visa Exempt Countries

No. Country Name Exemption Period
1 Brunei 14 days
2 Cambodia 14 days
3 Indonesia 14 days
4 Laos 14 days
5 Philippines 14 days
6 Thailand 14 days
7 Singapore 30 days
8 Vietnam 14 days

Eligible Countries to apply for Tourist eVisa

Country Name Country Name Country Name
Albania Denmark Kenya
Algeria Ecuador Korea, DPR
Argentina Egypt Korea, Republic
Australia Eritrea Kuwait
Austria Estonia Kyrgyzstan
Bangladesh Fiji Laos
Belarus Finland Latvia
Belgium France Lithuania
Bhutan Georgia Luxembourg
Bolivia Germany Malaysia
Bosnia Ghana Maldive
Brazil Greece Malta
Brunei Guatemala Mauritius
Bulgaria Guinea Mexico
Cambodia Hungary Monaco
Cameroon Iceland Mongolia
Canada India Morocco
Chile Indonesia Nepal
China China Netherlands
Colombia Israel New Zealand
Costa Rica Italy Norway
Côte d’Ivoire Jamaica Pakistan
Croatia Japan Panama
Cyprus Jordan Peru
CZECH Kazakhstan Philippines
Serbia Thailand Poland
Singapore Turkey Portugal
Slovakia Uganda Qatar
Slovenia Ukraine Romania
South Africa United Kingdom Russia
Spain United States of America Saudi Arabi
Sri lanka Uruguay Viet Nam
Sweden Uzbekistan Venezuela
Switzerland Taiwan